RSS

Weather

18 Nov

So here I have a blog – a forum, if you will – where I am able to discuss and give out any thoughts or opinions on anything that comes into my mind…literally anything that I feel like writing about, I can.  Because it’s my blog.

And I choose the weather.  Really?!?  The weather.

What am I, 60?  I watch the weatherchannel, or flip straight to the 3-day forecast in the newspaper first thing (wait – newspaper?!?  That would absolutely make me 60).

So I’m not 60.  Not even halfway there (though approaching the midway point).  I’m not even that interested in the weather.

But I would just like to point out that this fall’s weather in Btown has been abnormally nice.  As in, it’s nearly 60 degrees and perfectly blue and sunny out right now.  If there wasn’t a slightly chilly breeze, I’d be happy to be standing outside in shorts and a T-shirt.

I have grown up and spent nearly my entire life in Indiana, so bizarre weather shouldn’t come as a shock to me.  I’ve seen big snowstorms in early October and all the way until mid-April.  I’ve also seen warm Octobers.

But there just seems to be something a little different about the weather this fall.  It wasn’t just an extra week or two of nice, warm sunny days in late September or early October.  It’s been warm and sunny for a solid few months at this point.  Mid-60’s all the way up the the mid-70s.  Sunny.  Nice.  Gorgeous.

Even now, as I write this post it is a terrific day outside.  I’m going to go take Wendy outside for a bit because I can.  Because I’d like to be outside to enjoy the day.

And that concludes my lame, old-person’s post about the lovely and unseasonably warm weather we’ve had.

Stay tuned for more exciting posts.  I promise.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on November 18, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

5 responses to “Weather

  1. Buddy

    November 18, 2011 at 3:32 PM

    I am offended. I read the newspaper everyday and I am not 60.

    Like

     
    • trokspot

      November 18, 2011 at 10:58 PM

      I don’t believe you. You do not get a hard copy newspaper delivered to you everyday. Reading the news on the internet is not the same as reading the newspaper.

      Like

       
  2. Em

    November 18, 2011 at 7:07 PM

    love it. we don’t even have to move to florida. 🙂 midwest works just fine for us for now. hope it lasts! cold, cold night out there though…

    Like

     
    • trokspot

      November 18, 2011 at 10:59 PM

      I bet Florida is still warmer.

      Like

       
  3. Buddy

    November 24, 2011 at 8:23 PM

    I read the Indystar online.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
