RSS

Chicken Enchilada Soup

08 Dec

Tonight made some delicious chicken enchilada soup for dinner!  The idea and recipe were inspired from this website.  Of course, I made some tweaks and modifications (I rarely ever follow recipes – I usually cook semi-intuitively – so any recipe at all is a big deal for me).

Some of the modifications in a nutshell: I used more chicken stock (bigger batch – I was hungry!), I used a few smaller cuts of chicken, and I didn’t use a crockpot (the stove worked just fine).  Turned out pretty well!

 

 

My picture isn’t nearly as impressive as the one on the website, but I can guarentee you that it was outstanding.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 8, 2011 in Food

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Chicken Enchilada Soup

  1. Em

    December 9, 2011 at 1:17 PM

    acting like you were the only one involved……..

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
