RSS

Final Fun

14 Dec

A few hours ago I finished a final paper.  This was a little more than a final paper…it was the final paper that I ever have to write for a required class. (Disclaimer: I do have one more class that I’ll be taking which does require a paper – though not the same kind of paper that most academic courses require.)

This was exciting, but also kind of strange in a way.  This was my 15th finals week at the university level (undergrad and grad).  It has always been somewhat of a stressful time filled with exams and papers and presentations.

However, this does not mean that it’s all over.  I’ll still be grading finals (both this semester and moving forward as I continue teaching), and I’ll still be writing a lot (though not necessarily always “finals”).

So while in some ways it’s a little weird to think about being done with finals, I’m actually not done with finals.  I have to grade this semester and future semesters.  I’m also on a career path where writing and reading are two of the main tasks that I’ll be focusing on.

So goodbye finals.  Sort of.  But not really.  You’re a part of my life.

So I guess I’ll see you next semester.  Same time as always.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 14, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Final Fun

  1. Buddy

    December 15, 2011 at 12:10 PM

    I believe there is a possible error in this blog. I don’t think you had finals in Argentina, which would make this your 14th finals week. Please try to write more accurate blogs.

    Like

     
  2. trokspot

    December 16, 2011 at 12:38 AM

    Actually, in Argentina, I had a 2 finals, a final paper and presentation, and a final project. So it’s still 15. 😉

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
