RSS

#LastLeapYear I was…

29 Feb

Happy Leap Day to everyone out there!  As I’m sure most of you know, leap days don’t come around all that often (unless you consider every four years to be “that often”).  Four years is kind of an interesting number, because it may not seem like a long time, but it might be longer than you think…which got me thinking.

What was I doing the last time there was a leap year?

#LastLeapYear (yes, I’m fully planning on this being a trending topic on the Twitter) I was a senior in college at DePauw about to graduate.

I could probably be even a little more specific, and say that #LastLeapDay (a Friday), I probably sat through morning Spanish class, and then afternoon Stats class.  Oh the joys.  After that, I was probably getting ready for a Kappa Friday Waiters’ Dinner.  Short shorts, per usual.  It was probably a good day.

At that point, I basically knew that I would be going to grad school for a PhD, but was still deciding betweein IU and Arizona.  I don’t think I had fully thought out the idea that four years later, I would still be in grad school…  A true lifer.  In either case, it has worked out pretty well for the most part.

 

What were you doing last leap year or day??  Feel free to comment in!

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 29, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “#LastLeapYear I was…

  1. trokspot

    February 29, 2012 at 3:28 PM

    I already told you what I did last leap day!

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
