RSS

Indiana Weather

15 Mar

Well boys and girls, it’s been nearly 10 days since my last post… Hopefully you didn’t give up on me!  I’d love to tell you that I’ve been super busy and that things have been crazy and I just really haven’t gotten around to posting, but that would be a lie.  Not a big lie – maybe more of a fib, but certainly not reason enough to keep me from posting.

I’m actually on spring break.  Woo-hoo!  SB2K12!!  Party.  Not really.

It’s been me reading for quals (yikes!) and watching online episodes of Hung (great series – highly recommend it!) while somehow managing not to find time to blog.  I apologize.

I’ve also been trying to enjoy some of the spring break weather we’ve been having, which has been pretty phenomenal honestly.  Which brings me to this post: the weather.

Alright, so it’s been 10 days, and the best I’ve got for you is some lame post on the weather….  Well, sorry to disappoint.  But the weather in Indiana has been really bizarre lately and I figured I would be someone to point that out.

So here you have it:

Here are a couple of screen shots from weather.com of the actual weather from the end of February into the first week of March.  Crazy.  Bizarre.  Normal. (For Indiana, that is…)

We’ve got mid-50’s followed by snow and 30’s, back to 50’s, back to cold and snow.  Day by day, the weather was ridiculously up and down.  And what’s not shown on these screen shots – terrible tornados that wrecked Southern Indiana on that first weekend in March.  Add those in, and you’ve really got a crazy couple of weeks.

But that’s Indiana weather.  Sort of what you come to get used to, I suppose.  You get to experience all four seasons – sometimes in the same week.  And then blog about it.

For now, I’m just going to enjoy the spring break weather we’ve been having: 60s-70s and sunny (working on that spring break tan without a trip to Florida).

No more excuses for me (especially this week), I’ll be sure to blog a bit more often! (And hopefully come up with some more exciting stuff than the weather!)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 15, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
