RSS

Puppy Thoughts (The Sequel)

20 Mar

“Since I last posted, I started a company and am the CEO. What have you been doing?!”

“iloveyou iloveyou iloveyou iloveyou iloveyou iloveyou iloveyou”  *wags tail furiously*

“Why do I have to stay behind at home when you go to class!?  I can read, you know…”

“Sometimes people mistake me for a cat.  I’m not even offended.”

“Oh my God, new person!!! I need to lick your face now!”

“Hey let’s run guys!” *5 minutes later* “I’m ready for a nice little catnap now.”

“What that little yellow spot by the door… That probably – no, it couldn’t have been me.”

“Sometimes when I put in really long hours, I just close up the old laptop and go right to sleep.”

“Anyone have any people food they’re willing to share?”

“Yeah, I’m kind of a big deal around here.  People see me walking down the street and want to know who I am.”

“Oh man, remember that time that Santa requested me to be one of his special helper elves… Yeah, NBD.”

*streeeeeeeeeeetch* “Ah that one really felt good.  Think I got a couple kinks out there.”

“I’ll tell ya, sometimes I wish I had a job and responsibilities and obligations.  Sometimes being a puppy isn’t all that it’s cracked up to be…”

“Thanks for that treat.  I’ll be retreating to my lair under the couch.  See you when I’m done and I know you won’t take it back!”

“Uh-oh.  Mommy’s drinking again.  Better steer clear before she tries to get a little handsy with me…”

“Ooooh, so many varieties of grass… I want to try them all!  There’s crabgrass, clover….”

“Yeah, I ran away from a bunny.  But it was only because I thought he would be scared if I flexed at him.”

“I’ve always had great oral hygiene.  That’s why I usually have at least a few toothbrushes on-hand.”

“Why do you even ask if I want to go outside, you know I always want to!!”

“Alright, I’ll sit.  But only because I know that I’m getting a treat for this.”

 “Well this was exhausting.  I’m going to rest a bit…”

 
5 Comments

Posted by on March 20, 2012 in Puppy

 

Tags: , , ,

5 responses to “Puppy Thoughts (The Sequel)

  1. Em

    March 21, 2012 at 11:59 AM

    puppy thoughts are my fav!

    Like

     
  2. em

    March 22, 2012 at 1:47 PM

    i can’t stop reading these. they’re so funny

    Like

     
  3. Em

    March 23, 2012 at 10:56 AM

    !!!

    Like

     
  4. Janaya

    March 23, 2012 at 4:46 PM

    I want to be on Wendy’s company board. How do I apply?

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
