RSS

Weekend times

08 Apr

I’ll be completely honest and say that I have an ulterior motive for this post – it is simply an excuse for me to post these two pictures:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

These are my lovely, artsy Blue Moon photos.  That’s how I started my weekend Friday evening – tough to beat.  (I thought the Spring Blonde Wheat was better than the Valencia Amber.)

The weekend was actually fairly exciting/activity-packed.  Jac made a trip down.  We watched Season One of Laguna Beach and played a drinking a game to it, had a late-night epic run at the bars, and Jac stopped to eat at 3 (yes, three) different pizza places and a taco place on the way back to my apartment.

Although he left early the next day, the party wasn’t quite over as Em’s parents came into town for Easter.  We went out for dinner, to see The Iron Lady, mass the next morning (first time here in Bloomington for me), and finally brunch before they were off.  It was a quick trip, but pretty packed full of stuff.

Along with that, I’ve managed to knock out about 4 hours-worth of grading while polishing off a couple of books for quals.  Tonight promises to bring even more wild times of reading and survey design!  All in all, I’d actually say that this was a pretty good balance of work and play.  With quals looming, I’m going to have to lean more on the work side for sure, though a bachelor party and wedding still stand in the way of that.

But for now, just enjoy the pictures of Blue Moon.  If I had better quality, I’d consider blowing them up and framing them.  I always liked that commercial where they make the Blue Moon painting.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 8, 2012 in Food, Media/Movies/TV, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Weekend times

  1. Buddy

    April 8, 2012 at 5:14 PM

    Hey Mike.

    Like

     
  2. Em

    April 8, 2012 at 5:50 PM

    mmmm blue moon. i want one.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
