RSS

Best Thing I’ve Eaten This Week

15 Aug

This is a slightly different segment of “Best Thing I’ve Eaten This Week,” largely because my cooking capability has evolved.  Oooh, so mysterious! What could I possibly be talking about?!

Well friends, as many of you may have gleaned, we have recently moved into a new place (post soon to come).  With this place, we now have a garage.  And with a garage, I now have a place to store a grill.  That was the one thing I asked for for my birthday near the beginning of the summer.  Thanks, Mom and Dad!  And it’s been a tantalizing wait to move into the new place so that I could actually put it to use.

But now that we’re in and I’ve had a chance to put the grill together, it’s already gotten plenty of use…and I’m expecting that trend to continue!

Newly put together grill!

So far, we’ve had grilled Italian chicken (special guest: The King), burgers (special guests: my family), and barbeque chicken with grilled zucchini.  We are also planning to try some grilled fish tacos this evening.  We’re basically going to grill everything…and why not?!  It tastes so good!

If I did have to choose a “best,” I would probably go with burger night.  The “salad sides” helped to put this one on top as this week’s champion: fruit salad, potato salad, and broccoli salad.  Unfortunately, I don’t have any pictures of that particular meal.

Instead, enjoy this other lovely little picture:

Italian chicken, bruschetta, and broccoli with the King.

As always: Eat Grill. Be Happy.

 

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 15, 2012 in Food, Projects/Activities

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “Best Thing I’ve Eaten This Week

  1. Jordan

    August 15, 2012 at 2:02 PM

    Looks like a nice little patio you have there, Michael. My only request would be larger Buddy photos.

    Like

     
    • trokspot

      August 15, 2012 at 7:28 PM

      Its a pretty nice little setup! Maybe one of these days you’ll be able to make it out to see it! I’m always for large scale baller pics as well. I’ve got to figure out how to get them from my new phone to the computer in larger formats still…

      Like

       
  2. Buddy

    August 15, 2012 at 11:23 PM

    Best blog so far. I have 300 new facebook followers as of today.

    Like

     
    • trokspot

      August 16, 2012 at 1:07 PM

      Yes, you are now an internet icon. You’re welcome. Now you owe me your first born son. Or Tommy.

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
