RSS

Back on Track

28 Sep

Well friends, it has been a little over a week since my last post.  You know, that post when I had my first ever celebrity comment.  Maybe I let that newfound fame go to my head and I just thought I could coast and ride out that one little comment forever…  Ok, ok – I’m joking.

It is true that I haven’t posted, though that’s mostly because I’ve been fairly busy.  Plenty has happened:

  • I got my first fantasy football win (a combined record of 1-5 in my two leagues)
  • I have eaten (several) delicious meals that probably deserved a blog
  • The replacement refs have been replaced
  • The new seasons of several favorite shows have begun (Modern Family, The Middle, and New Girl – yes, New Girl – go ahead and laugh)
  • My intramural volleyball team has developed some real team chemistry and is looking tough
  • The kids took their first exam (and yes, there was a fire drill in the middle of it…)
  • Fall is officially upon us.

So there is plenty to discuss – and don’t worry, I will discuss.  It’s time to get back to posting a bit more frequently.  Talk to you soon.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 28, 2012 in Food, Media/Movies/TV, Projects/Activities, Sports

 

2 responses to “Back on Track

  1. Zooey Deschanel

    September 28, 2012 at 4:31 PM

    OMG Michael! I am like super excited that you watch my show. You have kids? That is sooo gross!

    Like

     
    • trokspot

      September 28, 2012 at 4:39 PM

      Yes, I have kids. And I give them exams! It’s a new parenting style – you probably won’t find it in many traditional parenting advice circles. Seems to be working well so far.

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
