RSS

Best Thing I’ve Eaten This Week

05 Nov

It’s time for a new champion to be crowned as “The Best Thing I’ve Eaten This Week”.  This time we have a tandem duo as the winner.  You’ll see…

Let’s go ahead and get started.  I’ve blogged once before about a delicious marinade that my mom has used forever and I finally got around to getting from her.  Well, it delivered and helped to make this delicious steak the winner:

We let it marinate over night… Here it is fresh off the grill!

Looks pretty tasty.

So as you can probably tell, it’s a very delicious, juicy flank (actually a different cut, but essentially the same) steak.  This is best served sliced into fairly thin strips and then served.

The full meal included green beans and some rice.

Oh, hey…I’m artsy so I instagrammed this close-up of my delicious food.

 

Well that was delicious.  Steak, green beans and rice.  No complaints from this guy…I’m eating well these days.  But what about that whole “tandem” bit I mentioned above?  Well here it is…

We only ended up eating about half of the steak that night.  So a couple of days later, we decided to use some to make a steak and hash browns and eggs, breakfast for dinner meal.  That was good.  But that’s not the tandem I’m talking about.

Even better than the breakfast for dinner was big salad night.  We chopped up some of that steak along with an assortment of veggies and had big salads for dinner.  I’m always a fan of the big salads.  Fresh, delicious, and healthy.  And some homemade balsamic dressing to go on top:

Cilantro, steak, onion, tomato, carrot, hard-boiled egg.

The full salad. All of the above toppings plus a bit of pepperjack cheese and the homemade dressing!

 

So that, dear friends, is the tandem that I was talking about.  We used that steak (and marinade) and put it to good use.

As Always: Eat. Be Happy.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 5, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Best Thing I’ve Eaten This Week

  1. Buddy

    November 6, 2012 at 6:26 AM

    I usually eat Pop-Tarts for dinner. Not impressed.

    Like

     
  2. trokspot

    November 6, 2012 at 12:57 PM

    I like the brown sugar/cinnamon kind of pop tarts.

    You should try cooking a turkey for Thanksgiving. If you take pics, I will upload them and blog about “Buddy’s Thanksgiving Adventure”.

    Like

     
  3. Logan

    November 7, 2012 at 3:11 PM

    Looks delicious. Steak marinades are definitely the way to go!

    Like

     
    • trokspot

      November 7, 2012 at 10:49 PM

      Absolutely! You certainly cannot go wrong with steak marinades…and that one that I used is especially good!

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
