RSS

5 Years?!?

07 Jun

Holy cow, it has been FIVE YEARS since I graduated from college.  That seems crazy to think about, but it’s true.  And it’s even more real, because this weekend DePauw is hosting its alumni weekend.  This means that a lot of my classmates are making the trek back onto campus for our 5-year reunion weekend.  I wish I were able to make it, but unfortunately, I am not able to (that’s the trade off for doing a cross-country big move just a few weeks ago).

I’m not sad about missing the alumni dinner, or the various scheduled “events” that are taking place.  It’s definitely not about those events.  But I will be sad that I won’t get the chance to hang out with good friends.  And I will also miss the chance to bump into random people (who I haven’t had the chance to stay in contact with) to see what they are up to and how they are doing.  It’s a great chance to reminisce about the great times that were had…Kappa Fridays, Swimming/Diving meets, fraternity/sorority formals/informals, late-night Marv’s runs, Natty light, Monon, Frisbee, and plenty of free time to enjoy with people you love.  That is what the reunion is all about, and I hope that the people who are able to make it back enjoy the time to reconnect and say hi to people they haven’t seen in a while.

So I’ll leave you with a few pictures from my good ol’ days back in college…from freshman year all the way through senior year.

sometimes things get weird in college

sometimes things get weird in college

office xmas

office xmas

kappa friday

kappa friday

more kappa stuff

more kappa stuff

sr banquet

monon

monon

graduation

graduation

more graduation

more graduation

We had a good run, DePauw.  I wish I could make it back…hopefully next time!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 7, 2013 in Projects/Activities

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “5 Years?!?

  1. Buddy

    June 7, 2013 at 11:26 PM

    You are taller than Buzz? I always imagined Buzz to be at least 5 inches taller than you. He must be standing in a hole.

    Like

     
    • trokspot

      June 9, 2013 at 9:15 AM

      It must be some kind of optical photographic illusion

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
